GOOGLE REVIEWS

Iona Musgnung
05:07 06 Feb 18
There is fitness and then there is whole-body health. Nick isn't your usual personal trainer, he wants you to achieve your fitness goals, but also doesn't want to push you into routines that don't work for you. He helps you figure out what will work for your unique body, limitations, and goals. His knowledge about healthy eating, the mechanics of body movement, lasting weight-loss, and the emotional challenges of starting and upholding a fitness journey is endless. The best part is, he's just there to guide you as your start learning for yourself. I've got some strange body limitations that have kept me from being active my whole life. It turned into a cycle of feeling like I never could be that person who goes to the gym. Nick helped to prove me wrong! I've transformed my fitness game in one of the most busy, stressful times of my life with his guidance. I've made incredible strides, am getting insanely strong, have lost a TON of weight (cheers to those next goals we have in sight!), made the gym a place where I get to check out of the world and into myself, and found a way to have fun while doing it! I cannot recommend Nick and Portland Personal Training enough! If you are looking for a trainer that isn't going to judge you and isn't going to fit you into a small box of what "should" work, sign up for the free evaluation session. I felt so comfortable and supported in that first session that it made it easy to see why so many people rave about this team!read more
Elizabeth Schmied
00:19 27 Jan 18
I can't say enough great things about Nick and Portland Personal Training. I'd assumed that we would just work on improving my fitness level, but Nick really worked with me to create a program that took into account my everyday life -- food selections, sleep, stress, etc. Nick is a great person who genuinely cares about his clients, and I've been very fortunate to train with him. (We also got my treadmill pace up, which has been awesome!) Highly recommend these guys. It's the best thing I've ever done for myself.read more
Tikku
20:23 17 Jan 18
This review is for Nick who is not only a kickass trainer but also a gem of person. His amazingly positive attitude and daily reviews of my meal plans made me stick to my goals. Gym training is really fun with him, making sure that I work hard for both weight training and cardio. But he also planned lighter days to help recover the body whenever need be. I reached my goals that I had set for myself for weight and inch loss, and in the process of training with him, I definitely felt stronger, with improved stamina and focus. He understands the science behind physical training and food and he definitely knows what he is talking about! Cheers to his super motivating personality! Thank you!read more
Jennifer Dawson
19:58 24 Oct 17
Going to the gym is generally at the bottom of things I enjoy doing. I have never been particularly sporty or athletic. However, I was starting to get out of shape and really wanted to make healthier choices, so I signed up with personal trainer Sean O’Neill through Portland Personal Training and Weight Loss. It was more money than I wanted to spend as a single mom, but it has definitely been a worthy investment. In three months I lost almost all of the weight I wanted to lose in total, and am staying on track to achieve my other fitness goals. It’s very hard for me to be self disciplined about working out, but to have to show up and be accountable to someone, that’s what does it for me, so this was a good fit. Sean is an excellent trainer. He is incredibly patient, and works really hard for his clients, researching and expanding his practice according to the needs of each. His workouts are never boring or routine. He always keeps things interesting, focusing on all areas of the body, and incorporates a variety of techniques using a holistic approach. He also seems to know exactly where I’m at during each session and adjusts accordingly. He’s great at pushing me to challenge myself, but not so much that I want to give up and throw in the towel. I have been extremely pleased with the value I have received out of my workouts, and would highly recommend Sean’s services. I just signed up for another three months.read more
Alex Berres
04:09 09 Jul 17
This was the first time I have pursued personal training, and the experience has been exactly what I hoped for. I needed some more consistency in workouts, needed some accountability, and hoped to learn more about weight lifting. I've always been into running, and not been excited about weight lifting, so I was excited that Nick tailored the workouts to my desires, while still exposing me to aspects of weightlifting I was missing. Nick is an all around great guy, and very easy going, and I found his personality and training style to be really great, and supportive of my goals. I had the opportunity to train with the other trainers in this group also, and had great experiences with all of them. I would highly recommend Portland Personal Training for anyone looking for personal training!read more

FACEBOOK REVIEWS See How to Leave a Review here!

Adrienne Grieve
Adrienne Grieve
2018-04-12T22:10:04+0000
I've been working with Khino for 6 weeks and could not be more pleased with my progress!! I've lost 24 lbs!!! Scales don't lie. I felt like I had no idea what I was doing when I went to the gym, I've never been a fitness freak but I've been trying to get in shape for almost 2 years with no avail.... Diet, form and a willingness to learn about the body are key. It's not just about the weight loss... Dealing with clinical depression for a long period of time lead to very negative effects on my physical health, to the point that I felt weak going up a flight of stairs... in just the 6 weeks working with Khino, I am able to sprint up a flight of stairs without a wink! My entire well-being has been strengthened and that is priceless. Khino is fantastic; very knowledgeable, and has never made me feel awkward or inadequate no matter how weak I've felt... He checks in and makes me feel like he cares about my goals just as much as I do. The entire staff is very friendly and encouraging. Basically, the last 6 weeks of training has been the best decision I've made in my life and I look forward to many more weeks! THANK YOU KHINO and PPT!read more
Iona Musgnung
Iona Musgnung
2018-02-04T19:23:27+0000
There is fitness and then there is whole-body health. Nick isn't your usual personal trainer, he wants you to achieve your fitness goals, but also doesn't want to push you into routines that don't work for you. He helps you figure out what will work for your unique body, limitations, and goals. His knowledge about healthy eating, the mechanics of body movement, lasting weight-loss, and the emotional challenges of starting and upholding a fitness journey is endless. The best part is, he's just there to guide you as your start learning for yourself. I've got some strange body limitations that have kept me from being active my whole life. It turned into a cycle of feeling like I never could be that person who goes to the gym. Nick helped to prove me wrong! I've transformed my fitness game in one of the most busy, stressful times of my life with his guidance. I've made incredible strides, am getting insanely strong, have lost a TON of weight (cheers to those next goals we have in sight!), made the gym a place where I get to check out of the world and into myself, and found a way to have fun while doing it! I cannot recommend Nick and Portland Personal Training enough! If you are looking for a trainer that isn't going to judge you and isn't going to fit you into a small box of what "should" work, sign up for the free evaluation session. I felt so comfortable and supported in that first session that it made it easy to see why so many people rave about this team!read more
Elizabeth Schmied
Elizabeth Schmied
2018-01-27T00:17:24+0000
I can't say enough great things about Nick and Portland Personal Training. Nick has completely changed my attitude toward taking care of myself. I'd assumed that we would just work on improving my fitness level, but Nick really worked with me to create a program that took into account my everyday life -- food selections, sleep, stress, etc. Nick genuinely cares about his clients, and I've been very fortunate to train with him. (We also got my treadmill pace up, which has been awesome!) Highly recommend working with these guys. It's the best thing I've ever done for myself.read more
Daniela Hopkins
Daniela Hopkins
2017-09-19T03:53:50+0000
Wendy Brackeen
Wendy Brackeen
2017-09-18T23:03:52+0000
David Lucas
David Lucas
2017-09-18T14:27:27+0000
Nadia Georgiou
Nadia Georgiou
2017-07-21T16:52:46+0000
I can't recommend Khino and Nick highly enough. I look forward to my sessions so much and have seen phenomenal progress in the last few months. If you are willing to put in effort, they will go above and beyond to help you achieve your goals. Khino makes me so comfortable and is such a pleasure to train with. He's knowledgable, kind, and pushes me just the right amount to help me overcome my limitations and go further each week.read more
Mary Merriweather
Mary Merriweather
2017-06-08T07:29:45+0000
I was desperate to get all that unhealthy, unhappy weight off my body. I had to get honest with myself that I could not do it on my own. I knew I needed to find a good, but reasonable personal trainer to help me at this point. I googled and found Nick and this amazing personal training group. This personal training is like none other I have ever experienced or heard of. The trainers genuinely care, take the time to educate, and tailor each workout to maximize the results you are looking for while keeping each session different and moving so that you are not bored and your body is constantly changing. I lost 14 lbs in the first 30 days and am now down 30 lbs since January of this year (4 mos). Each week I still look forward to my group training sessions in the gym and not dread. I feel so good from the inside out and am confidently wearing the fun and fashionable clothing i always saw myself in but could not wear before. I highly recommend Portland Personal Training & Weight Loss to anyone looking to finally shed weight and get in great shape!read more
Katey Chang
Katey Chang
2017-03-03T15:38:10+0000
I began working with Portland Personal Training just over 6 months ago. I'd had 3 kids in under three years (twins) and was about 60 pounds overweight and continuing to gain. My eating was out of control. I felt pretty hopeless about ever getting back into shape and losing the weight, but decided it couldn't hurt to try them out...turns out, this was the best decision I've made in years! I'm being completely honest and 100% genuine when I say that. Not only have I lost 50lbs and decreased my body fat percentage by over 10%, they've helped me learn how to live a healthier lifestyle so that these results are lasting. I've worked with trainers in the past and belonged to several gyms, and they always felt overbearing, generic, and manipulative. The trainers at PPT are more genuine than any trainers I've ever encountered. When I first began working with PPT, my goal was just to "lose weight". With their guidance and coaching, that goal transformed into more specific and lasting goals; losing fat, gaining muscle, and getting STRONG! I started out with a lot of cardio and HIIT training and eventually switched gears to more heavy weight lifting. They have guided me through the different stages of my health and fitness journey and adapted to my goals all along the way. And I can honestly say I feel like they genuinely care that I achieve my goals. That is the mark of a truly great and rare personal trainer. Lifting weights has become something I absolutely love. I love how empowering it feels to discover how strong and capable my body is, lifting heavier and heavier each week. I signed up for 6 months initially, which is up in a couple of weeks. However, I have no plans to stop training with PPT...I'm just getting started! For the first time in my life, I am living a healthy lifestyle with balance and without depriving myself of food I enjoy. Above all, I am grateful and proud to be able to set a healthy example for my children and able to be active with them. I can't recommend this genuine, competent, and super affordable company highly enough.read more
DC Dave
DC Dave
2017-02-28T00:45:38+0000
My sedentary life was in a rut, and it was showing. Khino gave me the expert guidance, encouragement, and accountability to turn that around! It was not easy, and it was not quick; but the difference in becoming lean and strong was amazing. Many thanks to Khino - I could not have done it without him!read more
Harold Crouse
Harold Crouse
2017-01-29T01:23:45+0000
Working out with Portland Personal Training has been great. Until I started working out with Khino I'd never stayed with a trainer for longer than a few sessions and I've been with them for over a year now. I'm very happy my friend recommended PPT to me.read more
Kim Trust
Kim Trust
2017-01-26T04:24:30+0000
Nick and the staff at PPT truly care about your success, and they work with your needs and abilities. There are no high pressure sales, no promises of overnight miracles - just support, flexibility and a genuine interest in helping you achieve your goals. They provide a variety of ways to meet your objectives - "one on one" time with a trainer; group training several times a week; two locations; a journaling system to keep you on track -pretty much the only other thing they could do is the actual work-out. But then, really, what would you do? I can't recommend them enough. PPT is worth the investment in yourself.read more
Mark Noonan
Mark Noonan
2016-11-01T19:30:12+0000
My experience with Portland Personal Training was not supposed to be so fantastic. Odds were against me - 63 year old 280 lbs male with some medical issues. All I wanted to do was to make tying my shoes a little easier. Then the staff at my gym highly recommended Nick Davidson at Portland Personal Training as the person I needed. It turned out that Nick, Khino and all the staff at PPT had bigger plans for me. They were on the job in regards to a plan for exercise, diet, attitude, and, most of all, remarkable results. I achieved 55lbs of weight loss in 9 months by being guided to make basic life style, nutrition and attitude changes. Their wellness plan was not about starving or exercising to the point of exhaustion or being involved in a forced routine. It was a slow and steady approach of changing my perspective on exercise, nutrition, and lifestyle. I know that the advancements that Portland Personal Training have helped me to achieve are not just a passing moment but something I can sustain. If you want help getting both your body and mind in shape for a long term healthy lifestyle than talk to Nick at Portland Personal Training & Weight Loss. He can make it happen.read more
Barb Richardson
Barb Richardson
2016-10-07T15:50:13+0000
MY JEANS FIT AGAIN!!!! I talked to Portland Personal Training and Weight Loss 2 weeks before Labor Day to do their WELLNESS TRAINING program, gave myself a couple weeks to prepare (and celebrate my husband’s birthday) and started on Monday 9/5/16. Let’s get the good news out there right away…. Week#1: 8.6 lbs / Week#2: 11.0 lbs / Week #3: 13.0 lbs / Week#4: 17.0 lbsI am 42 years old, I was 293.6 lbs when I started, I have high blood pressure and decided to get my labs done before starting this program and found out I’m either diabetic or pre-diabetic. I had NO idea… I can’t say enough about what my personal trainer has done for me, well, us I should say! I made the choice to change my diet and move my body and think in the POSITIVE not the negative and my husband said, hey… I’m going to do this with you (as long as I can have bacon). Well guess what? He’s now lost 14lbs! We always laughed that we were “fat and happy”, well really, we were fat, happy and sick.So please click on their FREE SESSION tab and start today, what do you have to lose? Your “fat pants”?~ Barb Richardsonread more
Mark Noonan
Mark Noonan
2016-09-19T00:49:27+0000
My experience with Portland Personal Training was not supposed to be so fantastic. Odds were against me – 63 year old 280 lbs male with some medical issues. All I wanted to do was to make tying my shoes a little easier. Then the staff at my gym highly recommended Nick Davidson at @Portland Personal Training & Weight Loss as the person I needed. It turned out that Nick, Khino and all the staff at PPT had bigger plans for me. They were on the job right off putting together a plan for exercise, diet, attitude, and, most of all, remarkable results. I achieved 55lbs of weight loss in 9 months by being guided to make basic life style, nutrition and attitude changes. Their wellness plan was not about starving or exercising to the point of exhaustion or being involved in a forced routine. It was a slow and steady approach of changing my perspective on exercise, nutrition, and lifestyle. I know that the advancements that Portland Personal Training have helped me to achieve are not just a passing moment but something I can sustain. If you want help getting both your body and mind in shape for a long term healthy lifestyle than talk to Nick at Portland Personal Training & Weight Loss. He can make it happen.read more
Temple Martin
Temple Martin
2016-09-09T22:29:29+0000
Nick and Khino have literally saved my life. When they say a personal program, they are not kidding. I have been overweight and out of shape for years. Nick worked out a program and addressed my thyroid issues. I eliminated a lot of foods from my diet and for the first time since 2002, I LOST weight. 27 lbs to date. Khino provides exercises that I can do without killing myself. I also don't have the aches and pains I did before I played at the gym twice a week. I haven't felt this good in years. I heartily recommend these people if you want change in your life and choose to feel better.read more
Sue Katz
Sue Katz
2016-07-08T22:44:07+0000
I am a retired 70+ woman and have been training with Nick for about a year. When I began, I hadn't formally exercised for a couple of decades (not a typo). Nick gave me the encouragement I needed to get started and the consistent support to keep me on track. He is very intuitive and seems to know just when to push and how hard. He varies my routines and adjusts them to my particular physical limitations. He is extremely pleasant to work with, and I recommend everyone take advantage of the free initial session that he offers. If you do, you'll be back!read more
Shreya Srinivas
Shreya Srinivas
2016-04-13T06:58:56+0000
My husband and I have been working with Nick and Khino at Portland Personal Training for close to a year now. Our main goal was fitness and weight loss. They are extremely knowledgeable and really dedicated to their work! I have a couple of existing injuries and they have been really careful not to aggravate these problem areas, while giving me strengthening exercises to help my recovery too. I like that they are concerned and careful but at the same time, they know when to push you and when to hold back. They take a personal interest in your workouts and results and their interaction with you goes beyond the 1 hour sessions in the gym. Nick would text and follow up with me about my workouts on non-training days too. Khino is always stressing the importance of our diet and gives us tips on what to eat at home so that our one hour at the gym has more of an impact (which is very important when you're a foodie with limited will power:) ). I can't say enough about these guys...highly recommend a trial session with them and that will speak for itself. They put the word "personal" in personal training! The trial session was all it took for us to be convinced that these guys are something else. After 6 months, we knew that this was the best investment we have made for our health 🙂read more

YELP REVIEWS

 

Natalie C.
2018-04-16 10:51:01
I found PPT and Khino after looking a outstanding Yelp reviews. I have always enjoyed working with a trainer to keep me motivated and help with muscle...
Iona M.
2018-02-04 11:31:18
There is fitness and then there is whole-body health. Nick isn't your usual personal trainer, he wants you to achieve your fitness goals, but also doesn't...
Yuliya M.
2018-02-03 23:38:10
I've started my sessions with khino at the end of July . That's makes it about 3 months now I have lost 20 lbs to date . Khino not only motivates me to work...
Shelly C.
2018-01-27 10:36:46
Simply one of the best things I've ever chosen to do! Working with the trainers has fundamentally changed my life - in so many more ways than I would have...
Kriste M.
2018-01-08 09:27:13
I started working out with Nick a few months ago, it is well worth it. Nick is very professional and motivating. Portland Personal Training has a very...

*Available every day except Sundays.